B.A. Part-II, Political Science (Hons) Multiple Choice Questions (MCQs) along with the answers

answers
Q.1 Which Article is for "Protection of interests of Minorities"?
(A) Article 26
(B) Article 27
(C) Article 29
(D) Article 30 Ans: C
Q.2. Which one of the following is true about High courts?
 A. It has original and appellate jurisdiction B. It enjoys the power of judicial review C. It acts as the court of law D. All the above
Ans: D
Q.3. The plan to transfer power to the Indians and partition of the country was laid down in
the? (A) Cabinet Mission Plan
(B) Simon Commission
(C) Cripps Mission
(D) The Mountbatten Plan Ans: D
Alls. D
Q.4. High courts issue writs under article
A. 220
B. 221 C. 213
D. 226
Ans: D

Q.5. For the first time Indian Legislature was made "Bi-cameral" under:
(A) Government of India Act, 1861
(B) Government of India Act, 1892
(C) Government of India Act, 1915
(D) Government of India Act, 1919 Ans. D
Q.6. Which Act divided legislative powers between the Centre and Provinces?
(A) Government of India Act, 1935
(B) Government of India Act, 1919
(C) Government of India Act, 1892
(D) Government of India Act, 1861 Ans. A
Q.7. Elections in India for Parliament and State Legislatures are conducted by
A. President B. State Election Commission C. Governor
D. Election Commission of India Ans: D
Q.8. Who was the chairman of Drafting Committee?
(A) N Gopalaswamy
(B) K.M Munshi
(C) N Madhava Rao
(D) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Ans. D
Q.9. Which Article is related with "Abolition of Untouchability"?
(A) Article 20
(B) Article 19
(C) Article 18
(D) Article 17 Ans. D

Q.10. Which of the following article of the Indian Constitution deals with the constitution of the Parliament of India?
A. Article 73 B. Article 78 C. Article 79 D. Article 72 Ans: C
Q.11. "The Constitution should give India Domination Status", was a proposal in?
(A) Cabinet Mission Plan
(B) Cripps Mission
(C) The Mountbatten Plan
(D) Simon Commission Ans. B
Q.12. Which article of the Indian Constitution has the provision of Finance Commission in
India?
A. Article 275 B. Article 280 C. Article 265 D. Article 360 Ans: B
Q.13. The first statute for the governance of India, under the direct rule of the British Government, was the:
(A) Government of India Act, 1858
(B) Government of India Act, 1861
(C) Government of India Act, 1892
(D) Government of India Act, 1915 Ans. A
Q.14. Constitution of India was adopted by constituent assembly on?
(A) 25 October 1948
(B) 25 October 1949
(C) 26 November 1948

(D) 26 November 1949

Ans. D

- Q.15. The executive power of the Union is vested in which one of the below?
- A. Prime minister
- B. Home minister
- C. Vice-president
- D. President

Ans: D

Source:

 ${\rm *https://www.jagranjosh.com/general-knowledge/chapter-wise-mcqs-on-indian-polity-and-constitution-1555334721-1}$

 ${\rm *https://www.examsbook.com/mcq-indian-constitution-gk-questions-answers-for-competitive-exams}$

Compiled by Dr. Kush Kumar Gayasen Assistant Professor Department of Political Science J.M.S. College, Munger University